The Safety Committee provides a forum for the interchange of ideas relating to safety in the ready mixed concrete industry. The committee coordinates the annual Safety and Skills Competition and is responsible for the development of various safety alerts and updates to the industry.

Committee Goals:

  • To coordinate and stage annual safety rodeo
  • To find a new venue for the rodeo
  • To issue safety alerts to the industry as necessary


Chairman – Scott Hossenlopp, Argos
Vice Chairman – Dave Wilson, Cemex
Luis de la Rosa, Prestige
Dan Whitman, Greenway
Don Stuhlmacher, CCCt
Jim Zullo, Argos
Natasha Castaneda, Supermix
Pete Barber, Kenworth
Rudy Dunlop, Maschmeyer
Bob Tucker, Maschmeyer
Jeremy Combs, Cemex
Mitch Sellars, Maschmeyer
Jack Raimondi, Forterra
Ed Turtle, Preferred
Bob Kelley, Titan